Hello

Hi everybody,

I find it quite difficult to write a first post. I’m totally puzzled when thinking what people  could find interesting about… oh, no, another blog! Do they want to know more about me or, more likely, about my novel? But neither my readers nor my friends are here to tell me what they want to know. Therefore, I’ve decided to start with something I feel pretty confortable with –a story. A fictional short story of mine. I already feel better. Now I’m going to step on to familiar ground. Here it is:

The Wave

Lost in a wave of dreams, his look floating through the dark, very dark blue expansion of the night, a boy fills himself up with stars and wind.

He cannot hear the cars rushing by in the distance, neither can he see the flickering lights of the windows spotted here and there across the land. But he sees, he hears, attentively listens to the voice of the wind, seriously looks at the winking stars.

The wave grows little by little, it is made of far away planets, of everlasting galaxies, of space-exploring ships, of creatures covered in golden armour. It is a wave made of wonders which the wind blows around the boy. It is a cluster of dreams lit up by the stars in his mind.

Then, slowly, the wave recedes sleepily. The boy’s eyes blink, he yawns and swallows a dash of sky. He walks home, with a distant song in his eyes.

About Shaudin Melgar-Foraster

University professor and writer
This entry was posted in Juvenile Literature-Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello

  1. Jean-Paul says:

    Wow! What a nice story. It really makes one realize how much mystery there is in the world, yet we hardly do it any justice by never contemplating it. Shaudin, in your next entry please give us a hint about why the men from Rocdur are terrified of cats.

  2. mersedeh says:

    I did not have a chance to finish the book yet. But so far, its an interesting book. I strongly recommend it to people to read it. Great job by Mrs. Shaudin Melgar-Foraster.

    Thnak you for giving me the opportunity to read your novel.

    Peace!

    • Hello Mersedeh,
      I’m happy to know that you find the book interesting so far. I’m eager to see your review once you finish reading the book. Don’t worry if you don’t like the rest, you can tell me too. I like to know what readers really think of Beyond the Dream.

  3. Mirela says:

    I love the imagery in this short story. My favourite parts: winking stars, swallows a dash of sky :D:D cute.

Leave a Reply

